top of page

Ax-3 space mission crew enters International Space Station



The Ax-3 space mission crew entered the International Space Station (ISS) at 07.16 Eastern Standard Time (ET) (GMT1216) after the docking process on Saturday.

The mission was launched from NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Florida at 4.49 p.m. ET on Thursday (2149GMT) on a Falcon 9 rocket of private space exploration company SpaceX.


The Dragon capsule, carrying the crew including Türkiye's first-ever space traveler Alper Gezeravci, docked at the ISS at 05.42 a.m. ET (1042GMT) on Saturday.

bottom of page