top of page

EU voters head to polls to conclude 4-day election marathon, Belgians vote twice

Voters in most EU countries began casting their ballots Sunday to elect their representatives in the European Parliament (EP) for a five-year term.

On the final stretch of four days of voting that began this week, EU voters in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, the Greek Cypriot administration of Southern Cyprus, Hungary, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Portugal, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden are heading to the polls.

As an exception, Estonians were able to start voting on June 3, with polling stations open until June 9.


bottom of page